About the Ministry

The Ministry of Business aims to propel economic development through an equitable and conducive environment for all businesses and through active interventions.

The Ministry of Business includes the following departments and semi-autonomous agencies:

  • Department of Industry
  • Department of Commerce
  • Business Strategy and Policy Unit
  • National Exhibition Centre (NEC)
  • Guyana Office for Investment (GO-Invest)
  • Guyana National Bureau of Standards (GNBS)
  • Small Business Bureau (SBB)